top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRick Carter

If Not Me Who? If Not Now When?

I believe that if Adelaide is to become a Smart City of the future we need a Adelaide City Smart Council in touch with the future and engaged with all Residents, Businesses and People who utilise the facilities of Adelaide and North Adelaide.

I am standing for one of 2 positions in the North Adelaide Ward - From the River to the outer edge Parklands is my patch.

I want to see more involvement and collaboration with all stakeholders especially those who will inherit our legacy well into the future.... and those who have never voted before in a Council Election.

In North Adelaide I want to add Life to what is a great place to live. That means more utilisation of the Parks and Gardens - leveraging existing facilities. And I want to make the development of the old LeCornu site site an Icon for the future not another future relic of the present.

I aim to revitalise  O'Connell St and Melbourne street to benefit residents, businesses and landlords to the max.

Use of technology and mobility solutions for the future will be key as will be the elimination of waste and provision of the facilities expected well into the future .


I haven't lived in North Adelaide for long but I absolutely love it!!  I want to build on the heritage not destroy it ...but not be hamstrung by it either.

I will form an advisory group of people under 30 with diverse backgrounds, who will provide me with guidance especially in terms of adding Life to Living in North Adelaide and using Technology as an enabler.

I look forward to your support in any way you can - your ideas, time, skills etc will be very useful

.

I believe people stand for Local Govt to either Stop Things or to Get Things done.  I am a doer and I think in Adelade we have had enough stoppers!!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page